ICDL Qualifications

The International Certification of Digital Literacy (ICDL) is designed to give learners the skills to use a computer confidently and effectively. The aim of this course is to help to improve learners understanding and efficient use of computers.

Furthermore, an online ICDL course opens up a variety of opportunities through the broad range of skills it provides. More information on courses that can expand your IT skills can be found on our ICDL courses page.

The ICDL qualification is taken from the ITQ (IT User Qualification) framework, which encourages learners to choose from a wide range of units at different levels.

ICDL Extra

ICDL Extra consists of 4 units.



The ICDL Core consists of 7 units.


ICDL Advanced

With the ICDL Advanced the professional use of office applications – word processing, spreadsheets, data base, presentation is a Level 3 course.